I've heard that he can respawn, and I'm pretty sure I've seen it myself. Perhaps the game spawned him twice, and, therefore, neither despawned, and so you encountered them both at once somehow.
Yea I guess that's the only sensible answer, thanks
Yes, I saw him on a road once, and when I entered a nearby inn, he was inside. And then he also entered the inn and went to stand near himself!
I thought we weren't allowed to post images on threads here (but we could link to them)?....
Did this forum's rules change when I wasn't looking?
The rules have not changed; just didn't catch it until now.
What do you think?